Safety Features on the 2017 Toyota Prius

When people think of Toyota dealerships like ours, one of the first things that often comes to mind is safety. That’s because the brand we represent has long been known for producing safe automobiles. And we’re happy to tell you that the 2017 Toyota Prius reinforces the Toyota brand’s well-deserved reputation.

The 2017 Toyota Prius has earned the Top Safety Pick+ designation from the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety. This coveted distinction means the new Toyota Prius is one of the safest cars in its automotive class.

While most people tend to think of fuel economy when they look at the Toyota Prius, you should also consider it a well-appointed car when it comes to safety. For the new model-year, the Toyota brand has made its Safety Sense suite of advanced safety and driver assistance technologies standard on every Toyota Prius model. The Safety Sense suite of intelligent features includes the following:

  • Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection
  • Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist
  • Automatic High Beams
  • Full-Speed Dynamic Radar Cruise Control

The new Toyota Prius has plenty of other safety features, too. All of the car’s trims have a vehicle proximity notification system and a tire pressure monitoring system, for example. The Toyota Prius has Hill Start Assist and lower anchors and tethers on the rear seats to keep kids safe. All of the 2017 Toyota Prius models have the Toyota brand’s Star Safety System as well. This system i ncludes:

  • Enhanced Vehicle Stability Control
  • Traction Control
  • Anti-Lock Brake System
  • Electronic Brake-Force Distribution
  • Brake Assist
  • Smart Stop Technology

If you want to learn more about the safety features that the 2017 Toyota Prius has, contact Tom Wood Toyota. If you’re already interested in taking a new Toyota Prius for a test drive, visit our Indianapolis, IN Toyota dealership on the west side of town now.

Categories: News


Nothing posted yet.
Post a Comment